The R26 Project (picture heavy)

Discussion in 'Megane Projects' started by Beasley230, Apr 5, 2014.

1. Hi all , I'm new to the forum , thought I'd intro myself finally , I've been a member on Cliosport.net for a while, had a 172 which didn't last long (terminal engine failure under warranty) and vowed never to own a Renault again, so few weeks later I did what I do best ignored myself a bought a 182 from auction ! Lol

Heres a before and after

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

it had a hard life up until I got it from auction, I spent a fortune making it right and loved the car to bits ! But the time had come and I had to let it go !

So the replacement was sourced and price agreed , Black R26 number 2291!

Pictures from the website

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

It was a standard model R26 megane , with 48,000 miles on the clock and the optional Lux pack (full leather with arm rest )

[​IMG]

there was a few things that needed doing straight away and being a mechanic I agreed a price I was happy with ! As a few of you keen eyes can tell, the decal kit is a aftermarket , I believe fitted by the second owner , as it came with the the decal delete!

Ill add more as I've gone along to where I am now :smile:

cheers all comments and opinions welcome :smile:

2. Well the first weekend I had a chance to get myself with the car I noticed some bits and bobs, first of all, there was a headlight out :@

i knew what they are like , and I wanted to fit HID bulbs anyway so I ordered them and ripped it apart

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

some people say you can fit them through the arch but with wanting to cut the backing covers and locate them properly , I decided to just remove the bumper , the found that somebody has previously fitted HIDs and the covers were already cut :@

oh well all sorted

[​IMG]

driving is a lot better , I missed the xenons from the Clio, and this had everything bar that, so these made me feel right at home!

3. Next was that Megane badge :@

[​IMG]

[​IMG]