GhostZ’s RS265 Facelift Project :P

Discussion in 'Megane Projects' started by GhostZ, Mar 31, 2015.

1. Hello my name is GhostZ i live in Belgium and this is my very first time owning a Megane RS and I love it to death <3 , I always wanted to start with a Megane RS for the first car but it was not logical for a 20 year old to buy a 265 hp FWD monster :smiley: and also my insurance did not like it either (unless I payed filthy amount of money to insure it) , so I bought a Twingo RS and also changed it a bit to suit my needs I loved that little car i still miss it a bit when I think about it that I sold it :/ , but in the end I wanted more luxury and more power (and potential to increase power/cost wise) so here I am

Also I will post some updates of the improvements and personal touches im going to add on my 265

Here are a few pictures

[​IMG]
    /[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]
    here are some pics of my little Twingo RS
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 31, 2015
    Mikey4410 likes this.
  2. Great looking Megane RS! That Twingo is also a nice lil car

3. Great looking cars there, glad you're enjoying the megane :smiley:

4. Both stunning cars keep up the good work.

5. So i have done a few more mods to the car some OEM things that annoyed me a bit the stock height of the car looks high off the ground while cup suspension is good but felt a bit nervous for me on the Belgian roads , so i went and got i contact with some suppliers and got my self a KW variant 3 coilover kit installed on the Megane

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

she sits perfectly now the standard setup (dampening settings ) was quite a relaxing drive for long trips but afterwards taking a few corners with some speed i heard her catching the inside tire well so for me with this variant 3 kit you can dial in a bit more stiffness for the front or rear and you ready to go attack some corners :smiley: